Books

Monster Hunter Memoirs: Sinners – Review

Monster Hunter Memoirs: Sinners – Review

Monster Hunter Memoirs: Sinners is now out, and you have GOT to read it. Whether you are a long-standing fan of the series, or simply looking for a way to get started, this is a book that you cannot miss. John Ringo has WAY too much fun playing in Correia’s sandbox. Check it out.

Lord of the Rings: The Races of Arda

Lord of the Rings: The Races of Arda

There were over a dozen different races named in The Lord of the Rings movies and books, and even more described or alluded to. But what are the major differences between them? Here is a brief synopsis of the major races portrayed in the movies and books created by the marvelous J.R.R. Tolkien.

Categories

Sign up for This Week in Geek

* = required field

powered by MailChimp!

The Witcher Saga Coming To Netflix

Great news from Netflix, especially for all fans of The Witcher

Read More

Updated Edition of Fantastic Beasts Library Book Will Include New Magical Creatures

The new edition of the classic Hogwarts Library book has been brought up to date by J.K. Rowling with an additional six beasts, as well as a new foreword and illustrations.

Read More

2016 in Review: The Year We Returned to the Wizarding World

It’s been a huge year for fans of Harry Potter and J.K. Rowling. The Pottermore Correspondent reflects on 2016 in the Wizarding World.

Read More

Monster Hunter Memoirs: Sinners – Review

Monster Hunter Memoirs: Sinners is now out, and you have GOT to read it. Whether you are a long-standing fan of the series, or simply looking for a way to get started, this is a book that you cannot miss. John Ringo has WAY too much fun playing in Correia’s sandbox. Check it out.

Read More

Lord of the Rings: The Races of Arda

There were over a dozen different races named in The Lord of the Rings movies and books, and even more described or alluded to. But what are the major differences between them? Here is a brief synopsis of the major races portrayed in the movies and books created by the marvelous J.R.R. Tolkien.

Read More

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child in talks to open on Broadway in 2018

The Cursed Child Producers have revealed that the award-winning West End Play may finally be on its way to America.

Read More

Legendary Entertainment Acquires Rights to Frank Herbert’s Classic Sci-Fi Novel Dune

It looks like there could be a new cinematic version of one of the greatest science fiction stories of all time Dune. Let’s just hope that they do it some real justice!

Read More

Emmy, Grammy and Tony Award-Winning Lin-Manuel Miranda to Serve as Creative Producer and Musical Mastermind of Liongate’s THE KINGKILLER CHRONICLE Franchise in Partnership With Author Pat Rothfuss

Miranda to Serve as Producer of Film and TV Series with an Option for Future Stage Adaptations
Lindsey Beer to Write the Film Script

Read More

Pottermore Reveals New Writing by J.K. Rowling on MACUSA

The incredible J.K. Rowling has posted new some new background information regarding the Magical USA, definitely something that any true Harry Potter fan needs to read.

Read More

Alliance of Shadows

Alliance of Shadows is an enthralling, entertaining, and action packed ride that you simply can’t put down once you start reading.

Read More

LIKE IT?

Why not love it then?

This Week in Geek, will bring you content just like this every week - absolutely FREE! Enter your address and click "Subscribe." Your email address is not shared with anyone, ever!

You have Successfully Subscribed!